top of page
  • Writer's pictureSomeTinyCritter

Update: Nov-Dec 2023


Hiya!! It's been a while!


I know I usually post at the end of every month but the last three months have been pretty turbulent for me (as stated in the previous update) and I've still got a lot going on this month, so I decided to post my progress mid-month. I'm currently working on some client graphic design work that looks amazing so far but has consumed lots of my time, so I've allocated game dev to Sundays only. As such, my progress for Teenypets has slowed to a crawl and I wasn't able to get as much done in the last two months. Things look like they'll be clearing up in the new year though so I'm looking forward to that! There's so much I still gotta get done for Teenypets!


So anyway, I focused on doing furniture items this time around. I was very inspired to do a Polly Pocket-style home for your pets that you can customise, and the furniture is appropriately miniature too! They are small collectible things like bottle caps, coins, chocolate bars, mushrooms etc. And I'm still considering additional furniture features like adding your Nanopets as placeable furniture and the ability to add stickers to the outer side of your PocketHome. I might have to hold off on those additional things though if I wanna get things going with other aspects of the game, such as dialogue, NPCs, quests, interface design, and all that fun stuff. I want to be able to get everything done that I can capable of doing, like graphic assets and text, before asking around for a programmer to collaborate. I've said it before, but I can't program games for the life of me, I've tried it several times with several game dev software and scrapped several game ideas. ^^; I'm gonna try and get dialogue trees written as well as continue making graphics, but I think I'm pretty much done with the graphics for purchaseable items for now. Thank you for reading this far, thank you for your patience and thank you above all for showing support in general, even if you just got here! :D

bottom of page