top of page
  • Writer's pictureSomeTinyCritter

Update: Mar-Apr 2024


Hello again, it's been a while! Updates aren't as monthly as they used to be due to how turbulent my life is right now; I had to take April off to deal with personal matters. I finished up that big graphic design job by the end of February and spent all of March dealing with creative burnout. So I'm putting measures in place to assure a more efficient and healthy workflow, such as: moving my whole office into its own room (instead of out in the open loungeroom), working set hours every weekday (and leaving weekends to be fun and relaxing), and creating more graphic design-focused pieces to build up my portfolio - starting with this trading card checklist I made about the Teenypets!!


Since I haven't been able to make time to work on Teenypets as a game (as much as I really want to), I've decided to combine it into my day job by creating graphic design mock-ups about Teenypets as a franchise. I don't know how many I'll be able to complete but the quickest and most efficient one to make was the checklist. These trading cards give you some information about each Teenypet species as well as their colour variants. Maybe I can use this mock-up to convince local card shops to hire me as their graphic designer! Wouldn't that be wonderful?


Anyway, for those of you still sticking around, thank you. I really appreciate the love and support Teenypets has received... and I apologise for my two-month hiatus. More will surely happen but I assure you I am trying my best to keep updates as monthly as possible. EDIT: Goodness me, how could I forget?! Tiny Critter evolved!


It has a name now! Giddy the Critter!


Something I'll also need to get on with is updating my brainchild's design all over my business and socials to its new form. Now it has a brighter colour palette, a longer tail, a shorter snout, big feathered ears and it can open its mouth! The overall height hasn't changed at all - this critter's still tiny!!

bottom of page